About Us

Cedars-Sinai's commitment to continuing medical education can be seen in its dedication of staff and resources to this effort. In addition to dedicated continuing medical education staff, Cedars-Sinai has defined staff with continuing medical education responsibilities in most of its departments.

ACADEMIC AFFAIRS

Shlomo Melmed, MB ChB, MACP, FRCP
Executive Vice President, Academic Affairs


Bruce L. Gewertz, MD

Vice Dean, Academic Affairs
 

Mark Noah, MD
Medical Director, Graduate Medical Education and
Continuing Medical Education,
Chair of Continuing Medical Education


Fozia Ferozali, EdD
Director of Medical Education
 



CME STAFF


Megan Swartz
Manager
310-423-2937
megan.swartz@cshs.org


Marta Betancourt
Educational Planning & Outcomes
310-423-1921
marta.betancourt@cshs.org


Barbara Stokes
CME Program Specialist
310-423-2935
stokes@cshs.org


Ani Mardakhanian
CME Program Specialist
310-423-4635
ani.mardakhanian@cshs.org


Leticia Martinez
Administrative Support
310-423-7681
leticia.martinez@cshs.org

 
Nicole Helo
CME Program Specialist
310-423-3974
nicole.helo@cshs.org 

Claudia P. Alvarado 
Administrative Support
310-423-9045
Claudia.Alvarado@cshs.org

 

Annette Sorisho
Administrative Support
310-423-2936
annette.sorisho@cshs.org 

Additional CME departmental contact information