Lab Members

no photo available

Ellen A. Bernstein (nee Nielsen)

Research Assistant II Email: ellen.bernstein@cshs.org

Learn More
Ellen Bernstein earned her BA in biology from the University of California, Santa Cruz, in 1980. She worked at the National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID) in Bethesda, Maryland from 1980-1987, and in the Department of Pathology at Emory University, Atlanta, Georgia, from 2004-2008. She has been a Research Associate II in the Department of Biomedical Sciences at Cedars-Sinai since 2008.

Tea Janjulia

Research Assistant II Email: tea.janjulia@cshs.org

Learn More
Tea Janjulia earned her BA in integrative biology at the University of California, Berkeley, in 2005 and her MS in biomedical sciences at Midwestern University in 2010.
no photo available

Wendell Lamar Blackwell,PhD

Postdoctoral Researcher Email: wendell-lamar.blackwell@cshs.org

no photo available

Frank Ong, MD

Postdoctoral Researcher Email: frank.ong@cshs.org

no photo available

Kandarp Shah, PhD

Postdoctoral Researcher Email: kandarp.shah@cshs.org

Jorge Giani, PhD

Postdoctoral Researcher Email: jorge.giani@cshs.org

Xiao Shen, MD

Xiao Shen, MD

Research Scientist I Email: xiao.shen@cshs.org

Android app on Google Play