Lab Members

Bryan Angara, BS

Research Associate Email: bryan.angara@cshs.org

Learn More
Bryan supports tissue analysis for the better understanding of solid tumor progression.
Project Scientist Sandrine Billet

Sandrine Billet, PhD

Project Scientist Email: sandrine.billet@cshs.org

Learn More
Billet examines the role of TGF-ß signaling in stromal fibroblasts on the expansion of melanoma, prostate, and renal cancer growth through novel mouse models.
Postdoctoral fellow Diptiman Choudhury

Diptiman Choudhury, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow Email: diptiman.choudhury@cshs.org

Learn More
Choudhury is developing a biomarker system for determining if patients are likely to have indolent or aggressive prostate cancer, based on the role of folate metabolism detected in blood or urine.

Frank Duong, BS

Research Associate Email: frank.duong@cshs.org

Learn More
Frank develops and characterizes novel transgenic mouse models in order to better understand prostate cancer progression.

Rajesh Gaur, PhD

Project Scientist Email: rajesh.gaur@cshs.org

Learn More
Rajesh studies the role of RNA splicing and microRNA in the prostate cancer stromal microenvironment.
Postdoctoral Fellow Subhash Haldar

Subhash Haldar, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow Email: subhash.haldar@cshs.org

Learn More
Haldar examines the mechanistic role of stromal cytokines found to be predictive of prostate cancer metastatic progression.

Manabu Kato, MD, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow Email: manabu.kato@cshs.org

Learn More
Manabu studies the role of stromal heterogeneity on the inductivity of prostate cancer.

Anisha Madhav, MS

Graduate Student Email: anisha.madhav@cshs.org

Learn More
Madhav studies the role of stromal TGF-bet and BMP signaling on the inductivity of prostate cancer and impact on therapeutic resistance of the disease.
Postdoctoral Fellow Rajeev Mishra

Rajeev Mishra, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow Email: rajeev.mishra@cshs.org

Learn More
Mishra is determining the role of TGF-β and androgen signaling on epigenetic gene regulation in prostate cancer.

Bethany Smith, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow Email: bethany.smith@cshs.org

Learn More
Bethany examines the role of androgen signaling in the prostate cancer stromal microenvironment.
Postdoctoral Fellow Manisha Tripathi

Manisha Tripathi, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow Email: manisha.tripathi@cshs.org

Learn More
Tripathi is determining mechanisms that potentiate the expansion of stem features in prostate cancer epithelia at both the primary and bone metastatic site.
Android app on Google Play