Lab Members

Project Scientist Sandrine Billet

Sandrine Billet

Project Scientist Email: sandrine.billet@cshs.org

Learn More
Billet examines the role of TGF-ß signaling in stromal fibroblasts on the expansion of melanoma, prostate, and renal cancer growth through novel mouse models.
Research Associate Shea Biondi

Shea Biondi

Research Associate Email: shea.loy@cshs.org

Learn More
Biondi studies the mechanisms of chromatin remodeling in prostate cancer and the development of novel xenograft model systems.
Postdoctoral fellow Diptiman Choudhury

Diptiman Choudhury

Postdoctoral Fellow Email: diptiman.choudhury@cshs.org

Learn More
Choudhury is developing a biomarker system for determining if patients are likely to have indolent or aggressive prostate cancer, based on the role of folate metabolism detected in blood or urine.
Research Assistant Christo Dru

Christo Dru

Research Assistant Email: christopher.dru@cshs.org

Learn More
Dru examines mechanisms of reducing bladder inflammation and paracrine factors that mediate stromal evolution of prostate cancer.
Research Associate Ana Fernandez

Ana Fernandez

Research Associate Email: ana.fernandez@cshs.org

Learn More
Fernandez develops and characterizes novel transgenic mouse models, in order to better understand prostate cancer progression.
Postdoctoral Fellow Subhash Haldar

Subhash Haldar

Postdoctoral Fellow Email: subhash.haldar@cshs.org

Learn More
Haldar examines the mechanistic role of stromal cytokines found to be predictive of prostate cancer metastatic progression.
Research Scholar Chuanxia Liu

Chuanxia Liu

Research Scholar Email: chuanxia.liu@cshs.org

Learn More
Liu, a PhD student from Sichuan University, is currently working on the role of mesenchymal stem cells on the progression of prostate and head and neck cancer.
Postdoctoral Fellow Rajeev Mishra

Rajeev Mishra

Postdoctoral Fellow Email: rajeev.mishra@cshs.org

Learn More
Mishra is determining the role of TGF-β and androgen signaling on epigenetic gene regulation in prostate cancer.
Postdoctoral Fellow Manisha Tripathi

Manisha Tripathi

Postdoctoral Fellow Email: manisha.tripathi@cshs.org

Learn More
Tripathi is determining mechanisms that potentiate the expansion of stem features in prostate cancer epithelia at both the primary and bone metastatic site.